One step beyond...(now with edits!) [ 2006-09-22, 10:20 a.m. ]

****
I found out purely by chance ( and because I'm the only one people will tell these things to) that several members of my immediate family (including me) have had odd experiences recently. And by odd I mean my Dad has somehow made himself present to them. These have mostly been subtle encounters...I know all about the psychological implications of such things but no one really knows for sure where these things come from, so I choose to believe that he's letting us know he's ok.
****
The shocker came this morning when my mom confided to me that she's had a few "visits". I told her I'd been having nightmares and she said, "I haven't had those but something else is going on...".

The morning of my dad's Chicago funeral, my mom was sitting in her dining room doing some work when her doorbell rang. She hadn't seen anyone come up the walk so she peeked out the window...no one there. This has happened a few other times, always at about the same time of day. Then she told me that she was sitting on her living room couch one evening and my dad walked right past her, smiled and went out her back door.
****
Interpret it as you will, but my Dad definitely had the smarts (and the rascally personality) needed to fuck with the space/time continum. Go, Dad!
****

thisaway - thataway

2 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design