Yes we're going to a party, party. [ 10.15.06, 7:16pm ]

S.'s event went off seamlessly, as usual. I wish I could provide greater detail on some of these things without jeopardizing S.'s client relationships...there's really nothing scandalous to comment on but the details are often fascinating. To me, anyway.
****
I think I can comment on the fact that the hostess in question, who is the daughter of a former president, is one of the most down-to-earth people I've met. She comes into the kitchen after every event and talks to all the staff, kicks off her Badgley Mischkas and tells us funny stories about herself. I like her.
****
You know what I don't think I'd like? MILK PUNCH. S. mentioned this vile concoction to me this earlier today and the name alone made me want to heave. Yes, heave.
****
You know what else makes me heave? Family stress. And it's flowing in abundance this month. Mystery bro. is getting married in Chicago next weekend. The day prior to the wedding, we're going to finally get my dad's ashes in the ground and S. is doing the rehearsal dinner. Yippie. If you see some very drunk people coming out of A NEW LEAF next Sunday night, that's us. Just point us in the direction of our hotel and no one will get hurt. I promise.
****

thisaway - thataway

2 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design