found it. [ 2002-08-27, 7:16 p.m. ]

s. recently got in contact with me and this always brings up a well of emotions, not all of them good. he is coming over from amsterdam sometime this fall. seeing him is always a somewhat gut-wrenching experience but i think i might be in the mood for some real emotion, especially in light of recent events.

despite the tension inherent in seeing him, i will never, ever forget the night he copied this quote out of a book he was reading, handed it to me and with the lightest of kisses was gone.

"Oh what a sweet creature you are", I said. "I am sitting here in love with you, right now I am your captive entirely. There is nothing to do about it. You are the strangest person...sometimes your eyes shine so, I've never seen anything like it, they look like flowers. I am head over heels in love with you, and it won't do me a bit of good."

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design