vapid. [ 2002-12-30, 7:08 a.m. ]

last night i listened for two hours while someone talked to me about her most recent fling. she is essentially leading someone on who really likes her, just because he's cute and she wants someone to go out with on new year's eve. she kept asking me "what should i do?" and when i said "be honest with him" she looked at me as if i had said "kill him". she actually said to me "but what if he decides he can't just be friends with me and then i'm alone on new year's eve?". this person is 27 years old, which in my book is old enough to know that you need to treat people honestly and with respect, even if that means you have to *gasp* be alone on new year's eve.

the whole time i was listening to her i just kept thinking to myself, "if I can act like an adult, so can anyone else."

ick.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design