Mojo. [ 2003-04-21, 9:29 p.m. ]

There are some strange things happening and I'm not sure if i should chalk them up to coincidence, magic, or wishful thinking...

~~~

Nina Simone died yesterday.

~~~

The charges and I spent most of the afternoon designing and building an elaborate Hot Wheels track - it took up half the playroom. There is nothing quite like the utter glee with which a three-year-old can fling a small metal car down a plastic ramp. It was a good day.

~~~

Despite brief bouts of irritation and self-pity --which D. has finally convinced me just means I'm human and I shouldn't feel so bad about-- I am still feeling really good overall. There is definitely a weird mix of confusion and calm to my psyche lately but I'm dealing with it...Or perhaps I have finally, irrevocably lost my mind. If so, it's really not that bad...bring on the basket-weaving materials...

~~~

So...come here often? Yeah? Me too...I thought you looked familiar... I mean um...er...

~~~

Riddle me this: have I filled this space with enough self-indulgent drivel lately?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design