P.U. [ 2003-06-16, 8:14 p.m. ]

I just got home -- my usual 45 minute beach walk took me less than a half-hour. I was booking because there are piles (and I mean BIG piles) of dead alewives all along the shore. It was so rank and there were sections where I had no choice but to walk through them, crunching and popping their little fishy bodies as I went. Yuck.

~~~

And because I neglected to go grocery shopping this weekend, dinner is a piece of leftover tofu teriyaki and a bowl of cereal. That's good eatin'!

~~~

I took the kids to the Grove today and we had a great time until a rooster took off after younger charge...probably scarred him for life, the poor kid. But we had a nice walk, saw frogs and turtles in the pond, ate a snack outside the big fake tepee (tipi? teepee?) and generally enjoyed a gorgeous afternoon.

~~~

Tomorrow I get to be errand girl instead of nanny and that's fine with me. I am feeling very impatient these days and that's not good with kids around...So tomorrow will find me driving all over the various chi-chi shops and malls of the North Shore, returning the charges' mom's unwanted birthday gifts...

~~~

Tensions are already rising regarding the big family reunion next month...I am driving my own car so I can get the hell out of there when I need to. Yippee.

~~~

This is going to be a busy week and weekend for me, which is probably a good thing. Some friends are coming in from Tucson this weekend, so I'll have to play tour guide for them. They are easily amused, so it shouldn't be too difficult.

~~~

Shower time.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design