The cement pond. [ 2003-08-19, 6:52 a.m. ]

Taking the charges to the pool today. Younger charge has conquered his fear of the slide and will now spend the entire time flinging himself down it if I let him...he'll also jump into my arms off the side now. Both kids have had swimming lessons and are very comfortable in the water - older charge spends most of his time UNDER the water, which kills me because that's how I was when I was little. I would hold my breath for as long as I could and just hover near the bottom of the pool - it drove my mom crazy.

~~~

One of many things I did that drove my mom crazy...

~~~

My poor mom.

~~~

Last night I had the most restful sleep I've had in months...I am busy and things are changing for me at a pretty rapid pace...I am having a few anxious moments... but underneath that I feel so calm and so good...

~~~

*sigh*

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design