Observations [ 2003-09-02, 3:14 p.m. ]

It's a lot quieter at the top of the island; the street-noise level is noticeably lower.(*post script: just read this back and, well, duh!)

~~~

Did I mention the filth? God almighty, these girls were pigs. The woman who lived here before my switch-neighbor was sort of hopeless in a lot of ways, and I've been up here enough to know what I was getting into but now that I'm actually having to clean it...this is just nasty.

~~~

I am carrying someone with me throughout my days lately and it is the nicest feeling...

~~~

Going through a lot of junk -

HISTORY: fake ponytail I used to wear in the go-go 80's (what the hell was I thinking?); collection of fortune cookie fortunes that I thought I might do something with art-wise but instead have kept on my bulletin board for years; ugly Ikea lamp hardly worth the $5 I paid for it; various pairs of ugly Payless shoes; clothes I haven't worn in ages.

KEEPERS: Personally autographed picture of Svengoolie ("To Laura: You're the Ghoul For Me Love, Sven"); Rat Fink bumper sticker; various photobooth pics of people I used to know; horrendously ugly portrait of me done by an ex-neighbor (I still laugh every time I see it- she had a big, obvious, hoochie crush on my at-the-time boyfriend and her hatred of me is quite obvious by this painting...);photo of me with rock star and his mom, notable for the "Rock out with your cock out" tshirt rockstar is wearing; pictures of my late, lamented kitty.

~~~

One of my cousins sent me some gospel cds done by friends of his in Kentucky and they are actually quite good. I saw this cousin at the reunion and he remembered that I was in a band and wanted me to hear his friends' stuff. I'll have to write him a note later today.

~~~

Gotta keep moving.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design