Blah to the Fifth Power [ 2003-09-10, 10:04 p.m. ]

Older charge had a bad day at school and was on a rampage this afternoon - misbehaving in ways that I mostly ignored until he ran into the street without looking. I told him he had to sit on the porch and talk to me, he refused, then in a truly impressive physical feat (pun intended), kicked/flipped both of his shoes right off his feet and onto the roof of the house...at which point I told him we were going inside and he would have to sit on the couch for a few minutes until we were both calm enough to talk (although for me, "calming down" meant stifling spasms of laughter...)

~~~

And tonight...I had dinner with mystery brother, who announced yesterday that he is getting divorced. Am now tired and somewhat distraught. I don't think I feel comfortable sharing more than that...

~~~

Nighty-night.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design