Step back. [ 2003-11-04, 12:12 p.m. ]

I didn't get enough sleep AND I am in one of those "don't come to me with your sorrows" kinda moods...Feeling very fed up with certain people and situations...

~~~

I can normally muster a lot of empathy and compassion for people who are feeling lost in their lives. However, when I hear the same "poor me" shit over and over again, and when it originates from someone who has never done a fucking thing to further herself in life...well, I tend to want to walk away, fast. The problem with people who are taken care of their whole lives is that they never learn to take care of themselves...they develop a false sense of entitlement...are outraged when the world actually demands something of them...like, say, holding down a job. I have no patience for that shit. At. all. Even from a distance today it made me wanna holla, throw up both my hands...

~~~

And...and...and...even though I suspect the person in question has somewhat serious mental problems, it still irritates me.

~~~

Crab. Apple.

~~~

That's me.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design