it came from my subconscious!!!! [ 2002-07-08, 8:38 p.m. ]

Last night I had a dream so disturbing that I actually woke up feeling afraid and ill.

It was winter. I was driving in some kind of open-air vehicle which was sliding all over the road. I realized the car was out of control so I jumped out. I walked to a crossroads where there were two women talking. I tried to ask them for directions but it quickly became apparent that they could neither see nor hear me. There were two roads I could take. The one leading North was paved, clear of snow and ice and led into some kind of suburban housing development. The one leading to the East was a dirt road covered with ice, that quickly led into some woods. I chose the dirt road and was not more than a quarter mile into the woods when I saw a huge hole in the road, filled with ice and water. There was a bird sitting at the edge of the hole, looking at something in the water. At first, I could only make out a vague shape through the ice and water, but as I got closer I could see that it was a woman's body, limply floating in the water-filled hole. She had jet black hair that was floating almost delicately out from her head. I couldn't see her face because the body was facing away from me and was clad in a hooded coat of some sort.

That was it. As soon as I realized I was looking at a dead body I awoke in a panic.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design