the creepy dentist. [ 2002-09-30, 7:46 a.m. ]

saturday i met some friends for drinks and was introduced to a "friend of an acquaintance" - the f.o.a. happened to be a dentist and made a big deal out of telling me that when he met me. at one point most of the group were playing pool and i was left to converse with the dentist. he made a huge effort to tell me how much money he makes, all about his fabulous ski vacations, what kind of car he drives, etc. etc. ad nauseum. anyone who knows me even a little bit knows i couldn't care less about any of that stuff.

then he asked me how old i am and i told him and he said "oh i thought you were younger" and THEN started in with some kind of sleazy sexual innuendoes based around my being "older" and single and independent and blah blah blah. at that point i was staring at the tv behind the bar and barely acknowledging what this guy was saying to me because i was creeped out and trying to think of what i could say that would shut him up.

i was saved by the arrival of e., who had come to pick me up for dinner. when i introduced creepy dentist to e. he said, "oh, you like younger men" (as if that's why i was not responding to his obnoxious chatter).

for the record, creepy dentist and all other creeps i have run into recently: i like men who know how to be human, regardless of their age.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design