I'm all Luna-fied. [ 2003-02-08, 1:50 a.m. ]

Luna was (were?) great - very moody and reminiscent of the Velvet Underground. I especially liked their rhythm guitarist, who looked freshly lobotomized but played like a house afire. Very enjoyable. And it was prefaced by a very tasty dinner at a Lebanese restaurant. And of course it was all made more enjoyable by the presence of Mr. Apothecary.

I enjoyed the solo part of my ride home...listening to the driver speak Polish (or maybe Czech) in a very soft and loving voice to someone at the other end of his little headset phone, I sat back and watched out the window at the cold city lights as we headed down Ashland.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design