Hello, I'm Lass. [ 2003-04-10, 6:28 p.m. ]

Tonight's agenda is social and I suddenly find myself in a non-social mood. Luckily, the social partner is quiet and won't mind if I am uncharacteristically the same...Or maybe I'll snap out of it after some food...

~~~

I bought artichokes on my way home. I have an artichoke compulsion today. Help me.

~~~

Tomorrow promises six hours or so at the hospital being drained of blood and all sorts of other fun stuff. My usual routine after this is to come home and cry and generally feel sorry for myself. But tomorrow I am going to take some flowers to Ann's grave, as it will be the one-month anniversary of her death.

~~~

I've been listening to the Verve's "Urban Hymns" this week - the lyrics are so depressing but I find the music compelling...

~~~

I wonder if Leo's has anything artichoke-y on their menu tonight...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design