Opened doors... [ 2003-04-17, 5:39 a.m. ]

I have felt entirely inarticulate as of late...the things I'm saying make sense in my head, but when I go back and read them as words on a page...they don't quite convey my meaning.

~~~

Stop me if you've heard this before...Out-of-the-blue situations can require careful navigation -- and sometimes they require no navigation at all. I feel like in this instance, all I can do is acknowledge it and experience it as honestly as possible. It's impossible to have expectations because there is so much practical nature working against it...yet I do not feel any need to make it an either/or situation...nor do I intend to pine and yearn...I think letting the door stay open (if only in my own head) is the best way to insure that whatever is meant to come through it can do so...whether it's related to the out-of-the-blue or not. I remain convinced that this happened for a reason and that a real and true connection is there. The reason for that has yet to emerge, but I am sure it will reveal itself in time. In the meantime, I have been mightily impressed by someone's kindness and integrity and honesty -- that has been a benefit in and of itself. All in all, I feel very content about this...

~~~

One day till the monastery...it's located right here in the city, in a neighborhood that has a history of racial intolerance and political haymaking...It's run as sort of a bed and breakfast deal, but guests are invited to participate in any of the seven prayer services over the course of the day and evening...I'm really looking forward to this. Plus, the monks make you breakfast!! (And no, Damon, it's not hay and rocks...smartass.)

~~~

T. called last night to see if I would come participate in his band's Nashville shows. I may do it but it's been a looooong time since I've done any public singing except for karaoke, which doesn't count. (But I do KICK ASS at karaoke -- NO ONE can touch my awesome rendition of Journey's "Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'" -- no one, I say!!) Uh, where was I...We'll see. The good people of Nashville have never done anything to me and I'm not sure I feel cruel enough to inflict my voice on them, even in a small gathering...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design