*Yawn....stretch....* [ 2003-04-20, 7:46 a.m. ]

Slept with the windows open...there was a gentle rain coming down all night..before I moved into this place, I lived in a rundown coach house -- the bedroom was in the attic and I slept right under the eaves...when it stormed, the sound of rain on the old wooden roof was really comforting to me. I miss it.

~~~

Last night I ended up going out for one drink with M. I had decided to stay in but he was very insistent, so I went. He is still struggling with Ann's death, so we mostly talked about her...I told him I always get a very calm, warm feeling when I think about her...I know she's okay...But that kind of thought is too supernatural for M., pragmatist that he is...

~~~

Had an epic dream last night - it involved trying to navigate an unfamiliar city - missing buses, trains, getting lost...it was winter and at one point I was trying to start my car...I looked down and there was a dashboard light on that said "put the pedal to the fa-shizzle metal". No more beer before bed for me...

~~~

This morning, I am having a burnt english muffin instead of burnt toast. Why? Because variety is the spice of life, my friends...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design