Foggy night. [ 2003-04-30, 10:03 p.m. ]

I do not recommend putting potatoes on pizza.

~~~

Nor do I recommend being on my street tonight, as some of the local youngsters are playing "baseball bat beatdown" with some of their friends...these gang customs are so quaint...

~~~

This afternoon, just as I was getting younger charge into the car, there was a deafening clap of thunder and he literally jumped into my arms... He was so hysterical I had to hold him on my lap for ten minutes before he'd let me put him in his car seat...poor little guy.

~~~

My employers are courting me to stay and it's starting to make me uncomfortable. Today they gave me a membership to the Botanic Garden - not an extravagant gesture but one of many little things they've done in the past two weeks that were out of the ordinary...

~~~

I have a strong urge to move on...and not just from my job. I need a change of scenery, too - but where to go?

~~~

More storms are moving in...I just might stay up all night to watch them...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design