Label me. [ 2003-08-09, 3:07 p.m. ]

A lot of the poetry slam venues are in my neighborhood, and there is a plethora of people walking around with laminated i.d. passes that say "POET" in bold black letters...which I find hilarious for some reason...

~~~

I think everyone should wear i.d. passes. Imagine how much simpler life would be if you could reduce every person to just one thing... Each person could pick their identifying word, and could change it once a year. When I am queen of the United States (and I will be, you mark my words...) I am going to introduce this as a national program.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design