My Life Among the Books. [ 2003-08-16, 4:42 p.m. ]

I read 1-2 books a week. While I do use the library quite a bit, I also BUY a lot of books because I like to have them around me. Except for days like today, when I am trying to take down shelves and pack up some of those books...holy crap. Maybe I should break down and get a TV - that would be easier to move than these endless Gold Star beer boxes full of my reading material...

~~~

But...books are good.

~~~

I could always relate to that old Twilight Zone episode where Burgess Meredith ends up as the last person on earth, alone with all his beloved books...and then he breaks his glasses...

~~~

All this packing was worth it, though, 'cause I found the John Fante biography I thought I'd left in a hotel in Georgia.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design