Movin' on up. [ 2003-08-24, 9:55 a.m. ]

My neighbor was whining to me again yesterday about how stressful this is going to be on her because she's SO busy with social engagements and I nicely suggested that maybe she should cancel some of them and, oh...pack or something. Things are a little tense but it'll be fine. My shit is ready to go and if she is disorganized, it'll be her problem...(although it will also be MY problem if it makes the moving day hellishly long...) Oh well, I knew she was a flake going into this, so I just have to stay calm and deal...

~~~

I took down my curtains yesterday and put the mini-blinds back up. I HATE mini-blinds. It's like living in an office all of a sudden. I could feel the character of my apt. draining away with each window I did...

~~~

What I would really like to do is take all these boxes, load them into a truck, and head south. And I may just do that in a few months.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design