You may find yourself behind the wheel of a large automobile... [ 2003-10-27, 6:16 a.m. ]

Up early thanks to the time change and have used the extra time to sit and stare out the window...it looks cold outside.

~~~

Working in the office this morning, then with the charges. And tonight...dinner with the charges and their mom, during which the charges will be told I'm leaving. I'm a little apprehensive about it but also relieved. Younger charge is definitely a roll-with-the-punches kid, while older charge is more anxious about change. I think having a few months to get used to the idea will help diffuse some of older charge's worries...I hope so, anyway.

~~~

S. spent much of his weekend procuring appliances for the house and will spend this week packing up his stuff and moving in. I wish I could be there to help him...he has been so proactive and calm about all of this...I am very lucky.

~~~

I'll be working every day this week...my next day off will be a week from Tuesday. Eep.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design