Day, oh. [ 2003-11-19, 7:58 p.m. ]

At the post office this afternoon, I handed over an envelope I was sending to S., upon which I had drawn a small heart (I will pause here so Jason can puke). The postal clerk, a Filipino man who is always very friendly and cheerful, saw the heart and said to me "What is this mean? Is this mean 'I love you'?" and I said "Uh-huh" and he said "Oooohhhhhhh....I'll make sure this goes out today" and then he nodded and laughed.

~~~

In other news, a mom at older charge's school engaged me this afternoon in her rather rude version of idle chitchat, which included asking me how old I am. When I told her she said "Oh, you look much younger than that. It must be the extra weight that keeps the wrinkles away." That or drinking the blood of snippy suburban housewives, honey...bwahahahahahahhaaaaaa!

~~~

But seriously...I would never drink suburban blood.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design