It is the evening of the day... [ 2004-01-01, 6:31 p.m. ]

Spent last night with the family; this consisted of fancy drinks, fatty snacks and card games. It also included a fake early (9pm) New Year's blowout for the younger kids, who were trundled up to bed shortly afterwards. My two-year-old niece was sleep-resistant and ended up staying up giving Hello Kitty manicures to anyone who would sit still long enough. I have beautiful sparkly nails (and fingers) today.

~~~

S. called just before midnight and we had a lovely conversation...which could only have been lovelier had we been together...He'll be here the 10th for a weekend full of going-away parties, after which he should get some kind of prize for having to meet numerous friends, relatives, acquaintances and interested passersby. I am a shybones and having to go through that would just about make me crazy...

~~~

I bagged on rockboy's NY Day barbeque in order to stay home, play loud music, drink beer and pack. I am really enjoying this process. Especially the beer part.

~~~

Retrieved some things from my sister's attic, including a very cool old purse I'd forgotten I had...and a coat D. used to borrow all the time which I think I'll give to him as a farewell present. It's this old herringbone dealy with leather buttons and an inside label that depicts a coat with legs and reads "The Teller Coat! Austria's Original Walking Coat!" which for some reason always struck me as hilarious...

~~~

Back to the pack.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design