The Snowy Day. [ 2004-01-23, 5:33 p.m. ]

NPR just had an interview with a commander of one of the "Battle Bots" teams. He was surmising that the Mars probe Beagle, thought to be useless, has actually been lying in wait for the Mars Rover and has fucked up the rover's computer systems. Hee.

~~~

Took a long walk in the snow this afternoon -- probably the last one for a while so I actually found myself enjoying it. Besides, we reached at balmy high of 25 today - had to take advantage of the nice temps.

~~~

People are calling, wanting me to go out one more time before I leave...but I find myself avoiding these last get-togethers. Partly because I have more packing to do and partly because I don't want to feel sad. In any event, I think a Rainbo get-together is in the offing for this Sunday, so if any Chicago peeps want to meet up that evening, let me know.

~~~

Tomorrow my sister and brothers and I have been summoned by the great matriarch for a reading of her will. Why? Well, because I'm moving out of state and to quote her: "Who knows when we'll all be together again...***sigh***." Points for style, Mom. After that festive event will be a family dinner, and after that my siblings and I will retreat to my sister's house to drink and play cards.

~~~

Emphasis on DRINK.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design