Eye of the Storm [ 2005-03-24, 7:43 p.m. ]

~~~
Spent all day supervising the setting up of tents, tables, lighting on trees, etc. Feeling surprisingly relaxed. As has been painfully obvious on this page over the past few months, I don't give a shit about the wedding details per se; I care about marrying S. That has made it easy to let my mom, who cares a lot about appearances and details, have her way on some things that really don't mean anything to me. She's happy, I'm happy and all is well.
~~~
The Chicago crew is trickling in. Mr. and Mrs. Rock Star spent the day helping with various thankless tasks, including cleaning out a filthy outdoor bathtub so that we can fill it with ice and tasty beverages on Saturday.
~~~
My eldest niece and her b.f. flew in from Vermont and were also a tremendous help today. The b.f. fits right in with our smart-assy family and didn't complain at all about any of the grunt work; which either makes him wonderful or a complete retard.
~~~
Tonight there will be a somewhat impromptu bachelorette/bachelor party in the backyard featuring various local and far-flung friends. I need beer. And possibly a rare-for-me cigarette.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design