More trivialities. [ 2005-05-01, 10:27 p.m. ]

~~~
I've been in a very blah mood lately and haven't felt much like writing anything except lists of stuff to get at Target.
~~~
Last week I had a sleepwalking episode for the first time in many years. I'm not sure who was more freaked out by it - me or S., who was in his office in the back building and came out to find me wandering around the yard in a panic. Good times.
~~~
Tuesday is the birthday of the late, great Mr. Dave Dudley. I plan to celebrate by playing "Six Days On The Road" loud enough to scare the church-goers next door. Woe to you if you've never heard of Dave or that song. Find and download it right now.
~~~
I'm considering cutting my hair because it is quite long and all I seem to do with it is put it up in the librarian bun. A friend suggested I donate my hair to Locks of Love, which I will happily do. In perusing their webpage, I noticed this: "Hair that is short, gray, or unsuitable for children will be separated from the ponytails and sold at fair market value to offset the cost of manufacturing." Which made me wonder what exactly is the fair market value for hair and how is this determined? Who buys it? Perhaps I don't want to know...
~~~
Timewaster of the day: Guess the Google. I was a little better at it than I wanted to be. Ack.
~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design