Call me Ayn Random. [ 2005-11-30, 8:34 p.m. ]

Item the first: The Albertson's at Wm. Cannon and Westgate gets my vote for "Place Most Likely To Encounter A Masturbating Fellow Shopper".

Item the second: I must be homesick for Chicago because I was a little too happy to find
MAURICE LENELL PINWHEELS here yesterday. They are stale and flavorless and I love them.

Item the third: The older charge (who recently turned 3) had another reading breakthrough this week and I was so proud of him, I cried. I don't care whether you like kids or not, watching them "get" something for the first time is nothing short of miraculous.

Item the fourth: HARRIET sent me an even better Richard Scarry link: THE GROWN-UP WORLD OF RICHARD SCARRY. Click and enjoy, won't you?

Item the fifth: Among my least favorite children's book series is the Berenstain Bears books, which are so unrelentingly preachy and unrealistic about how kids experience the world that I was sure the authors didn't have kids. I WAS WRONG.

Item the seventh: What's the surest sign of someone with nothing to say? Lotsa links.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design