Happy Balemtimes Day. [ 2006-02-15, 6:53 a.m. ]

S. put out food for over 400 people yesterday, then came home and cooked me the most amazing, wonderful dinner. Braised arugula and brussels sprouts, polenta with gorgonzola and prosciutto, yummy pasta pomodoro and a great bottle of wine. Dessert was an array of homemade candies and chocolate strawberries. I kinda like this guy.
****
Our cat has a newly-acquired habit of meowing outside the bedroom door every morning. Tomorrow I plan to try the spray-bottle technique but if anyone has any other ideas on how to get her to stop, please let me know.
****
When I'm stressed or blue, there's nothing more soothing to me than cleaning. Yesterday I cleaned and re-arranged furniture, which should give you some idea of my mood of late.
****
And so ends this dull entry.
****


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design