Who sucks at updating? [ 2006-04-05, 6:20 a.m. ]

I do. I still have a marathon anniversary entry to post but no time to get the pics in shape so you'll have to remain on the edge of your seats, diaryland. It involves a trip to a faux Stonehenge and the weirdest museum ever - and trust me, I've been in some weird ones - so please, visit again this week and I should have something up.
****
My weeks usually fly past but this one is dragging. The younger charge was sick yesterday which meant he needed lots of extra attention which in turn meant the older charge got less attention than usual and responded to that by being very sad. At some point toward the end of the day older charge was asking for my help with something and the baby was crying so I told him, "You'll have to be patient for just a couple of minutes, W. needs me." His response: "I need you too, Laura." Gulp.
****
Sunday, S. is doing a luncheon in a private home for the foremost Western scholar on Buddhism. This excites me, even though I have absolutely nothing to do with it. Go S.!
****
Our nutty neighbors are renting out various trailers and extra rooms to a parade of weirdos which means we're suddenly living next door to a trailer park instead of a private home. Ack. Luckily, our house is on the far side of the property line from theirs so it's not actually that intrusive but it's bugging me. Probably because I have nothing better to do with my free time than turn into Gladys Kravitz.
****
Have I mentioned my hatred of GRACKLES lately? I. hate. them. There's a large flock that flies over our neighborhood twice a day and a group of them has taken to landing in our yard every morning. Have I gone outside and thrown rocks at them? Yes, yes I have. Do I wish I had a BB gun? Kinda.
****
Speaking of guns...check out the GUN LAWS of the fine state of Texas. I don't think it's mentioned but there's also a clause that allows you to legally have a concealed weapon in your vehicle or on your person while travelling through the state...and should any legal situation arise, the burden of proof is on the state as to whether or not you were actually travelling. Yee fucking haw.
****


thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design