Other news of the day. [ 2003-01-30, 10:49 p.m. ]

Frenchie called me this evening and was so disarmingly honest that I said I would meet him for dinner tomorrow night. This is a horrible thing to say but his devastating handsomeness may win out over his dull personality and I may just try to have a good old fashioned one-night-stand with him.. Not nice, but sometimes necessity bears out over kindness. *nudge-nudge, wink-wink*

I have been having horrible, wake-me-up nightmares for two weeks. Last night I dreamt I came home and some creepy guy was malingering (I love that word) in front of my building so I walked around the block. When I came back he was gone, so I went inside and after I got into my apartment and locked the door, I realized he was inside my apartment. I woke up and was so freaked out by the dream that I actually turned on lights and looked around my apt. to be sure no one was there. And then, pathetically, I cried a little bit and felt sorry for myself for being alone with no one to comfort me.

Tonight I went with M. to the California Clipper and we had a great time. We ran into some people we used to play music with and it ended up being a reunion of sorts, which was really fun. Plus the bartender played a ton of Miss Loretty and hearing her sweet voice always makes me feel just fine.

End transmission.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design