Adventures in Grocery Shopping, Part 54,769a [ 2003-05-04, 11:58 a.m. ]

Purchased: cheap bouquet of flowers, milk, coffee, bread, veggies for roasting, tea, big box of Frosted Mini Wheats, salsa, apples.

# of cell-phone-yapping yuppies who bumped into me: 3

# who apologized: 1

Spotted: one mother and child shoplifting team; the mom caught my eye and I just shrugged and smiled at her.

On the way home, met up with: third floor hottie, who was walking down Ashland. He gallantly insisted on carrying my bags and invited me over for a barbeque later...

Found in front of my door when I returned home: One hideous, carved-wood cat with a note that said "Thanks for taking such good care of me. My mommy and daddy really appreciate it! Love, Fluffy"

Now if you'll excuse me, I feel the need for an enormous bowl of Mini Wheats.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design