Thanks for the love letter... [ 2003-05-15, 8:21 p.m. ]

Two long-ass commutes today. I left the house around 7am, returned home just before 8pm. Spotted on the Edens today: two people applying makeup, 4 people reading while they drove, 8 million people on cellphones, one guy who I swear looked just like Orville Reddenbacher.

~~~

If I publicly disagree with you, is it really necessary to send me a hateful, obscenity-filled email in response? I'm not going to name names because believe it or not, I feel somewhat sorry for you. There was one other time when I thought I caught a glimpse of the angry person lying beneath those self-satisfied, overwritten essays...and it turns out I was right. Good luck to you.

~~~

Saw Frenchie today which means I will be seeing him tomorrow night...Succumbing to the weakness of the flesh...

~~~

I coulda been in Texas this weekend, damn it.

~~~

Making soba noodles with tofu and veggies for dinner...and for those of you keeping track (hi, J), I have NOT had Pizza Metro since last week.

~~~

Lunar eclipse tonight...ever the optimist, I will drive to the beach and hope for a miraculous parting of the clouds...

~~~

June Carter Cash died today. Upon hearing this news, I cried.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design