Dream. [ 2003-05-24, 8:03 a.m. ]

Variation on a theme:

I had moved to a new city and was showing someone around my apartment and telling them I was already thinking of moving to a different, bigger apartment in the same building. As I walked through, I realized I had everything I wanted in that space and that I shouldn't be wanting more.

Then I walked through my "new" city down to a river. The water was really high and there was still ice on one side. The banks of the river were high and I realized I didn't have on proper shoes to hike, so I decided to wade right through the cold water. I passed under a bridge and was enjoying the feeling of the water on my legs. I looked down into the water and saw a necklace laying on the river bottom. I bent down to pick it up, and then every few feet I found another piece of jewelry in the water until I had a pocketful. I woke up feeling really peaceful.

~~~

A little analysis:

Jewels/jewelry indicate that an inner treasure has been discovered; can also indicate a desire for love or be symbolic of the person one loves.

A new home indicates an area of life; a longing for a relationship that will bring security

The river symbolizes the stream of life and time...

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design