Rock on. [ 2003-05-26, 7:49 a.m. ]

The nevvie and I Foo Fought our hearts out last night - it was his first rock show and his enthusiasm was contagious...plus he was quite starstruck by the whole experience -- yay me!

~~~

My first concert was STYX. They played at my high school. Luckily, good musical taste quickly ensued and I was off to punk rock shows as soon as I could get into them.

~~~

I still go to a lot of rock shows -- I remember when I was younger that there were always some "older" looking people at shows and I always thought that was cool...now I'm the older person...and I am cool, right?? Right???!!!

~~~

You goddam kids today...you wouldn't know good music if it jumped up and bit you in the ass...why, I saw Mister Iggy Pop twenty goddam years ago! Now get the hell off my lawn!

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design