And Saturday evening... [ 2003-07-26, 3:35 p.m. ]

Tonight I'll be dining with Justin, Specky and KT, and J & C, who are the charges' parents.

Let me make a long story longer:

I met Specky and KT about 20 years ago; Specky was in a punk band and I answered an ad they'd placed for a singer. I practiced with them for a while but my stage fright was so bad at that time I became known as the "singer who wouldn't sing". Ha. Specky and I remained friends and over the years I met his sister J. a few times socially.

About a year after my cancer treatments, I wanted a change in lifestyle so I bailed on my non-profit career to become a preschool teacher. I did that for about three years and just as I was getting burned out with it, Specky told me his sister J. was pregnant and looking for a nanny. Et voila, my current situation.

You never know where the seemingly most random or tentative connections will lead you. And of course, I believe they always lead you to exactly where you're meant to be.

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design