Lucky. [ 2003-09-16, 6:50 a.m. ]

That's how I feel.

~~~

Except that today I have to work in an office, which is something I swore I would never do again...but sometimes we take the path of least resistance to reach our goals...and that's what this is for me. I'm working part time for the charges' mom's company to fill in some of the hours while they're at school. It was my suggestion and I don't really mind it but...ick. An office.

~~~

And I'll be writing marketing brochures for a wholly uninteresting product. Should be a challenge.

~~~

And seriously, within months I will be gone from this place...a prospect that is exciting AND sad...not being near my family will suck but there is so much ahead of me...and I can't get to it while living here...

~~~

The best thing about ALL of this is the unwavering feeling I have that this is an absolutely solid, done deal. I quite literally have never felt that way about anything before and I cannot tell you what a relief it is. I don't know how else to put it. And most of you have no idea what the hell I'm talking about, forgive me. I will share...I promise...but for now certain things are too precious to be put out there for general consumption.

~~~

Carry on.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design