The tale of the miserable 4-year-old. [ 2003-09-22, 8:42 p.m. ]

Younger charge was saving up all his mommy-missing for today. We were at a park for playgroup and he got mad about something and took off running -- I let him go a pretty fair distance before I took off after him. I was talking to him when older charge and another of the older kids decided they would round him up like a pony, knocking him down in the process and making him completely hysterical. He spent the rest of playgroup clinging to me (albeit resentfully) and doing a very pathetic sob/whimper combo. This despite my best efforts and those of the moms there, all of whom he knows well. Poor little guy.

~~~

So...he had periodic fits of semi-hysterical tears for the rest of the day, then went into 4-year-old-hyperspace-hysteria when his mom called to tell him goodnight. I managed to coax him into bed and sang him a few songs until he fell asleep.

~~~

And now my lover, the large-screen tv, is calling to me with its craptabulous selection of viewing choices...

~~~

I must heed this call.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design