Am I in the a.m.? [ 2003-09-25, 7:14 a.m. ]

Someone has called to my attention the fact that when I switched my template, a bunch of my links were messed up. They still work, they just don't look pretty. I am way too lazy to go back and fix all of them, but thanks for letting me know...

~~~

Slept really well. My boss relieved me of the office portion of my job today, which is a blessing. I started packing last night but was interrupted by phone calls -- "Are you nervous?" "Are you packed?" -- and a visit from D., who spent most of the time sitting on my couch smiling and shaking his head. He told me to be careful, which coming from anyone else would make me laugh, but really touched me because I know what he meant...

~~~

For the record: I am less nervous, I am almost packed.

~~~

I travel light. I hate checking bags so I only go with whatever I can fit in a carry-on suitcase. The last time I went to Colorado, all I took was an overnight bag and when I got off the plane my friend was laughing at me because she couldn't believe that was all I brought. You can fit a lot of stuff into a small space if you know how to pack. And I know how to pack, baby.

~~~

Yep.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design