On the fly... [ 2003-10-09, 6:55 a.m. ]

I should be tooling (well, crawling anyway) up the Edens right now but I couldn't leave without writing something. It's a disease.

~~~

The biggest benefit to moving to the top of the island has been the exposure to beautiful sunrises...and sunsets...and the big ol' moon shining in my window at night. This morning's sunrise was intensely pink - the whole front half of my apartment was infused with a very girly glow for about fifteen minutes while the sun struggled up and out. Lovely.

~~~

My week is over! I made it! One more week to mark off on the calendar...one week closer to a visit...and to leaving...and to getting on with things.

~~~

I just remembered a dream I had in which VEG and I were participating in some street demonstration and then we got bored and decided to go join some women who were inexplicably making shoes on a street corner. Someone figure that one out and get back to me, would ya?

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design