Lies and fish. [ 2003-10-11, 11:56 p.m. ]

I ventured north tonight to visit with the warm and lovely MS. VEG, who lives in the coolest apartment. Very retro - sort of 1940's era...and spotless. I was impressed.

~~~

On the way to Veg Manor I passed the PetCo store on Ashland where, due to bulb burnout, the sign reads "lies and fish".

~~~

Veg and I took a healthy stroll to the Long Room on Irving Park - a very cool little bar with $2 PBR and the most amazing sandwiches made by Mimi in the backroom. I was extremely chatty tonight and Veg was very tolerant of that fact, for which I thank her. But what I really thank her for is the apple pie she made. It was delicious, and I have a large slab of it sitting on my kitchen counter waiting to be devoured at breakfast time.

~~~

And so begins the pie revolution. First, through clever mind-control tricks, I make everyone want to make me pie...then...I bring on the flying monkeys, who instead of flinging poop will fling chunks of delicious pie that will satiate and tame all who eat them...

~~~

Oh yes, I will rule the world.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design