Misty mountain hop. [ 2003-11-04, 6:24 a.m. ]

There was intense, beautiful fog in the city last night...I love the way the vapor lights look on foggy nights - everything gets this warm, orangey glow...

~~~

S. has moved in to the house...he sounded absolutely exhausted when we talked last night. It feels very strange to be so far away from him, especially now. But the bridges I would have to burn to get there any sooner are sturdy and have carried me a long way...so I have to stay the course, honor my commitments in Chicago and bear the rest of this separation as best I can. It is not easy. We have a few visits scheduled between now and my moving date. It's getting harder and harder to be apart, though...

~~~

Am thinking a lot about issues of anonymity...someone who knows me read something here yesterday...and made a huge, erroneous assumption and ran with it. This is problematic for me on several layers, not the least of which are the hurt feelings (mine and another's) over the whole thing...From time to time over the past few months, I've thought it might be wise to reorganize this crap elsewhere and I may eventually do that. This was originally intended as a place to try out writing ideas and it has gotten so far away from that -- admittedly because of my hammy tendencies when I know people are reading. I dunno.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design