Tired. [ 2003-11-10, 5:53 a.m. ]

Went out two nights this weekend -- more than I've gone out in the past three weeks. I'm outta control!

~~~

Worked with my mom for a few days, which was stressful in some very specific ways...not the least of which was seeing her utter, to-the-bone exhaustion and her refusal to recognize it. She worries so much about being, as she puts it, "old and feeble"...yet she does absolutely nothing to take care of herself. It's very frustrating.

~~~

I only have to work one day this week - the employers are traveling for a week and I get paid anyway. (There are perks to this job, and this is a major one.) Normally, I would take this time to travel myself but K. is coming in on Thursday and then S. will be here for the weekend, so I am staying put.

~~~

And...in three more weeks I will travel south for a job interview and to meet S.' family. I don't feel too anxious about any of that, although I'm sure that will change as the time draws nearer...

~~~

Wish I had something interesting to say.

~~~

I bet you do, too.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design