Hooo doggies. [ 2003-11-17, 8:29 p.m. ]

Just dropped S. off at the airport...managed to keep the sobbing under control...he sneakily left a gift for me at my apartment which I found when I walked in...

~~~

The family dinner went smoothly and S. held up remarkably well considering he spent 8 hours under the microscope. Everyone behaved for the most part but it was a long night and I think we were both very glad to get back to my apartment. Yesterday we drove to the funky flea market/antique mall in Kankakee, then some friends came over and today we hung out at the beach. It was so good to have him here and our time between visits will be considerably shorter this time, which is nice. And for those of you wondering, yes, I took him to Pizza Metro. And he liked it.

~~~

When I was waiting for S.' plane Friday night I had time to observe quite a few O'Hare employees (maintenance, wheelchair...er...wheelers, etc.) and I think I can say with confidence that most of these people are zombies. Slowly shuffling feet, vacant stares and I'm pretty sure one guy who passed me with a garbage cart was mumbling "braaiins" under his breath.

~~~

I have more to say about the weekend but I am very, very tired and would like to take a bath and drink a glass of wine and collapse. And I'm gonna.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design