Busy, busy bumblebees! [ 2003-12-12, 8:26 a.m. ]

Decided to line one of the flower beds with rocks yesterday. I walked from one end of the property to the other picking up stones. In my travels I found some cool old bottles. I also investigated two huge composters near the garden beds. With just a little work we can get those viable again.

~~~

Near the back edge of the second acre I found some bones sticking out from under an old, rotted clump of carpeting. Freaked me right out. I showed it to S. when he got home from work and we both decided that whatever (or whoever) it is can stay right there. Neither of us had the nerve to investigate any further.

~~~

We also found what look like a couple of pet graves under one of the trees...

~~~

S. is doing a party this weekend and for the past two nights I got to watch him work in the kitchen. Last night I helpfully iced three cakes and sliced some bread -- which is probably all I could safely be trusted to do with food that has to look pretty. I can cook fairly well but I wouldn't say that presentation is my strong suit...Among the things he made last night was a cranberry/orange/rosemary chutney that smelled so good I wanted to eat it in big spoonfuls. Between his regular gig and this party, S. has worked 18-20 hour days twice this week...I don't know how he does it.

~~~

I do know how completely in love with him I am. Having this week together has been great. And I think it won't be quite so hard to go back this final time...we shall see.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design