Oh ho ho it's magic! [ 2003-12-16, 5:53 p.m. ]

Randomness:

~~~

Younger charge did a magic show for me this afternoon which involved tying his blanket around his neck for a cape, stuffing a toy rabbit into a basket, wearing the basket on his head for a "magic hat", and then...amazingly...pulling a rabbit out of his "magic hat"! It was so sweet. He also asked me for a coin and then tried to pretend he was pulling it out of my ear, but after dropping it twice he got frustrated and stomped off to his room to mope.

~~~

There was also much wrapping of presents today which involved much trickery, much to the delight of older charge. (Say "much" much?) Ha. (In yo face much, S.A.)

~~~

How many grape tomatoes can I eat in one day, you ask? Enough to give me a stomach ache. Eek.

~~~

Veg and I will go out drinking tonight. And, if we must, we may even have some dinner. And by "dinner" I mean Gold Star popcorn.

~~~

Anyone want to volunteer to drive a truckload of my crap to Austin at the end of January? Show of hands? Anyone? Buehler?

~~~

The guy who owns the building next door was on his roof this morning with a leaf blower. Why, I do not know.

~~~

And now, I must go turn up the heat... for my apartment is chilled by the winter winds and I find myself shivering like the little match girl...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design