Details. [ 2004-01-13, 7:06 p.m. ]

More about the weekend: the party Saturday night was great -- there were many people in attendance with whom I'd fallen out of contact and it was nice to see them again. S. held up well under the scrutiny and the consensus is that he's a good egg. (Which, of course, I already knew...)

~~~

The charges were at brunch on Sunday. Older charge had an upsetting experience at school last week and was still rattled from that. He was hiding behind his grandmother's piano when S., my mom and I arrived. I finally coaxed him out and he was okay for the rest of the morning, though quieter than usual. He engaged S. in a game of checkers, stood throughout the whole game and spent more time staring at S. than playing -- I think he was overwhelmed. S. brought both charges some really cool drawings he had done and I knew right away that older charge loved his because he took it and set it with the special things he'd brought to the brunch. When I got to the house this afternoon, older charge had already put the drawing up on his bedroom wall...

~~~

Sunday we slept in and just lazed around the neighborhood. I took S. to RR#1 and then to Quimby's -- he loved it. I loaded myself up on missing issues of King Cat and some other faves and bought S. a couple of little surprises.

~~~

Speaking of which, S. snuck all kinds of little goodies to me this weekend...he is truly a creative and generous soul...*sigh*

~~~

Okay, I better end this before it starts to sound more teenage-diary-swoony than it already does.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design