And I think my spaceship knows which way to go... [ 2004-01-27, 5:03 p.m. ]

Driving home this afternoon it occurred to me that my car could probably navigate itself...it's done the work-to-home circuit so many times in the past seven years...

~~~

My head is throbbing with un-shed tears.

~~~

Older charge is really expressing himself emotionally about the move, something he's not usually able to do easily. Today was a little rough for both of us. He gave me a very lovingly-made and carefully wrapped gift...and when he handed it to me, one big tear rolled down his cheek and plopped right onto the package.

~~~

I also received a wonderful, sweet gift from S. today. His support through all of this (even while dealing with his own stress) has been an amazing thing. I am truly lucky.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design