Day is Done. [ 2004-05-18, 8:35 p.m. ]

~~~

The mom and dad of the new charge have asked me to work full days for the oputgoing nanny's last two days. Because of this, I've decided not to speak up about the Vicodin thing. I hope this is the right decision.

~~~

The outgoing nanny spent much of this afternoon on the phone arguing with her boyfriend, nodding off, and filling out some insurance forms while I played with the new charge. Among other comments was this one: "Oh, you seem so good with boys. I can't really take care of boys very well." Yeah, I noticed.

~~~

The positives of the new job are: I really like the parents and the new charge is adorable (and -- based on my limited observation of him --quite bright). I have a "no ugly or stupid kids" policy in my work. Just kidding. Sorta.

~~~

I think this will be a really good situation as soon as Scary Poppins hits the road...

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design