First day. [ 2004-05-18, 7:22 a.m. ]

~~~

I start my new job today. I'm not so much anxious about it as I am resentful that my long months of freedom are coming to an end.

~~~

Yesterday's woes had mostly to do with my mom's departure. We had a really nice visit - it's so hard to get her to relax, but she did and we had a blast. Lots of long hikes and big meals and bottles of wine... My mom is almost 74 and although she's in fairly good health overall, she has a few problems related to aging that made her seem very fragile to me. I won't see her again until December so yesterday's goodbye was very hard.

~~~

I have a bunch more to say but I have to get myself ready and out of here.

~~~

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design