Two ought ought five. [ 2005-01-07, 9:27 p.m. ]


~~~
S. and I spent the New Year's weekend camping at Pace Bend park. (Or "Paleface" as the locals call it.) We were virtually the only people in the primitive camping area, though we could hear NYE celebrations going on at some of the posh homes across the lake. Our campsite was on a bluff overlooking a beautiful cove. It was a quiet and welcome change from the bullet-filled New Year's Eves of my Chicago neighborhood, lemme tell ya. Oh look - I took some pictures!
~~~
Yay for our new tent! (Double yay for the air mattress my mom bought us for Christmas!)

~~~
Purty sunset.

~~~
Purty dirt.

~~~
Sign that made me snicker like a 13-year-old boy.

~~~
And finally - The prize-winning find of the trip was this business card, posted outside a camp store in Spicewood:
.
I'd have the blues pretty damn bad too if I had that hair.
~~~**Second entry tonight - click back for more photo phun**

thisaway - thataway

0 comments so far
navigate
current
profile
recently crappy
last year's crap
older crap
still crappy
the crappiest
read a random entry
guestbook
email
c.2001-2006 LAS
host
design